Murrin Provincial Park

19105860_10154584761381198_87936824918794476_n

This last weekend I got the chance to head a bit further for a hike that I have never done before. I love going to my favourite hikes, but I get even more excited when I get the oppourtunity to try a new one. The hike I did was the viewpoint in Murrin Provincial Park in Squamish. I have actually driven by this park several times without thinking anything of it so was interesting to be able to actually stop in. The lake there is popular fishing area. The park also has several rock cliffs for rock climbers. I was awestruck when watching people rock climb up these cliffs. I hope to give it a try one day, but watching is all I can brave right now. The hike up to the viewpoint is only about 30 minutes long. It is quite a steep trail, but nothing overly challenging. I really like how this trail isn’t as well known because it meant I got the viewpoint at the top to myself. I am surprised not more people have heard bout this trail because the view at the top is incredible especially for the minimal effort required to get there. This park is the perfect place for a picnic and a hike and I will most definitely be stopping by again. Doing this hike definitely made me want to do some more hikes in Squamish and see what else is out there. If anyone has some ideas give me a shout!

 

A

This entry was posted in hikes, Parks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

