Stanley Park Seawall

18835827_10154566868846198_559819459926392817_n

One of my favourite scenic walks is along the seawall in Stanley Park. Stanley Park is one of those places that has something for everyone. It has pools, playgrounds, beaches, forest trails, ponds, grassy fields, the seawall, and hot dog stands. It is nice because I like to be able to pick and choose what I do there and explore the variety that they have. This last weekend I chose to do a bike ride around the full seawall which could take a while while walking, but on wheels is the perfect length for me. I love being able to stop at viewpoints such as Siwash Rock and the harbour to look for seals. My route also included a hot dog stand which was an added bonus. On sunny days I enjoy being able to stop at the sandy beaches to kick back and relax before hitting the seawall again. Last summer I only did one bike ride there so I m hoping this summer to have a chance to do some more and hit up one of the pools that I always hear so much about.

 

A

This entry was posted in Parks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

