Tulip Festival

18194594_10154471445266198_4312966904841589520_n

This last weekend I did not necessarily ‘hike,’ but I still did experience something incredibly beautiful. The Tulips of the Valley tulip festival did not disappoint. It was my first time attending this festival and it was just as majestic and beautiful as I thought. Last year I went to the Abbotsford Tulip Festival which was beautiful as well, but seeing as it was sold out and incredibly conjested on the day I set out to go I decided it was worth the extra drive to carve out some peace and quiet. It was still busy at the festival, but not so busy that there was more people than tulips at least. There is something so magical about seeing the full rainbow of tulips before you. This festival is definitely something worth checking out. I was also excited about the fact that they sell bunches of tulips for just $3. I purchased one bunch as a memory and hope they don’t die on me too soon!

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

