Cypress Falls Park

Yesterday I took the chance to go to a park I have always heard about, but have never actually gone to for myself. I am so happy that I took the oppourtunity to go because it is probably one of the most beautiful parks I have gone to. Cypress Falls Park has one of the most rich green forests and an abundance of views of the waterfalls and stream. It is a fairly easy hike, but you do have to watch your footing as there are many roots and some slippery bits this time of year. The one downside to this park is it doesn’t have really any signs or markings on the trail. It is very easy to get lost on this trail so I suggest reading about it ahead of time so that you know where to go. It took my boyfriend and I a lot of back and forth scrambling to be able to find ourselves at the upper falls and I’m not even sure now how we ended up there. It really is too bad because it really is a gorgeous park. It is a great park to see year round and the waterfalls are very powerful and mesmerizing to watch. I absolutely loved looking over the top of the waterfall and seeing the mist around me. There really is something about nature that brings me peace. I am so happy I am taking these chances and am exploring some different parks for the first time this year. I am excited to blog more about some new adventures to come!

 

A

This entry was posted in Parks, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

