Quarry Rock

 

Quarry Rock is one of my favourite hikes to do all year round. However, I do find that I have to find the perfect time to do this hike due to its popularity. I chose this last weekend to go on a bit of a rainy day so that I could easily get a parking spot and have room to breathe on the hike itself as well as at the top. This hike is only about 45 minutes long which is nice if you are on a time crunch. It is easily accessible for all athletic abilities and I find it to be a great warm up for my heart and legs for hiking season. This hike is a mix of roots, stairs, and boardwalks which I like because of the variety. You can often see many small waterfalls and streams along the hike as well. The view of deep cove at the top is beautiful all year round. This last time doing the hike I actually ran into a very friendly grouse bird which I actually have never seen before so was quite the experience. I am hoping to see him again on my next hike up. Happy Hiking!

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

