Minnekhada park

Minnekhada Park is one of my favourite parks to go to for a bit of an escape. It is located in Coquitlam and due to the higher bear activity close to the summer months I like to enjoy this park closer to the end of winter time as my personal preference. Last time I was at this park I did the high knoll trail, but due to icier and slippery conditions this time around I went for some of the shorter trails because I have never explored this part of the park before. At first I was hesitant, but I am very glad I took the oppourtunity to see different sides of this park. The Addington lookout overlooked some great mountain views and the low knoll lookout had an incredible view of the marsh that I was not expecting. There was something about this viewpoint that just took my breath away. This might of been because I haven’t had the chance to do a hike in the sunshine for a while now and reliving this experience definitely filled my soul. This is a trail that I continue to visit year after year because it really does have trails for all abilities and amounts of time available.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

