Dundarave Festival of Lights

This last weekend I decided to go out and do a belated Christmas activity that I have never tried before. I went to the Dundarave Festival of Lights. I missed the Saturday evening concert series, but was equally lucky to be able to see this unique set up and display of Christmas Trees. I really enjoy this park any time of year because it is a less populated sea wall to walk along for a short easy walk and also has the beautiful views you would come to expect as well as a short pier to walk along as well. I was lucky enough to come early and see the trees before it got dark out so I could see up close what all of the decorations were before it got darker out. The sunset was incredible that evening and it was fun being able to see how unique each tree was. I am glad I finally experienced this event and will definitely be back again next year. Hopefully next time I visit I will plan out some extra time to check out the local stores and restaurants as well.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

