Mount Seymour Snowshoeing

15621881_10154098546401198_2260330941487259688_n

Yesterday I checked off another adventure off of my list and went to Mount Seymour for an afternoon of snowshoeing. This is probably one of my favourite winter activities. This was my second time going snowshoeing and it did not disappoint. The mountain is so incredibly beautiful in the snow it is a true winter wonderland. I also love the convenience of having a shuttle bus that can take you up and down the mountain because it allows people like me who don’t have winter tires or a car that can handle the snow to still be able to access these activities. Along with the views on the mountain I also love the fact that if you stand still on the trail while snowshoeing all you can hear is pure silence. I find this is the perfect escape for me which has definitely been needed this year. Snowshoeing is a great activity for all ages and I love how accessible it is and how easy and safe as well. Hopefully I will get out again this winter before the snow goes away.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

