Polar Express Train and Porteau Cove

15253424_10154053684796198_90732763034991454_n

The other weekend I got the chance to take my Mom to the Polar Express train in Squamish for her birthday. It was nice spending this time with family while experiencing an event that really helps put you in the Christmas spirit. This event will definitely bring out the kid in you. I loved getting my golden ticket hole punched just like in the movie by an actor who looked just like the Tom Hanks conductor in the movie. Having the actors on the train along with the music was a nice added touch. I also was excited for hot chocolate and a keepsake mug as seen in the picture above. The train ride was about an hour long and then drops you of at the ‘North Pole.’ This was where you could check out the gift shop, a mini train, concession, movie, and numerous crafts. This was a great family event that I would recommend to everyone. I also enjoyed driving along the sea to sky highway because I got to check out Porteau Cove which is a park that I stop by  every time I drive on this highway. This park is a popular place for scuba divers and camping. I love walking along the pier and taking in the beautiful views around this park. This is definitely a stop worth making while taking in this scenic drive.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

