Centennial Beach

13592646_10153662984156198_519448476379690680_n

This weekend I was able to make it out to one of my favourite beaches for birdwatching. I am not an expert on birds by any means, but I enjoy looking for the sandpipers, herons, and eagles when I can spot them. There is something about sitting and walking along the beach that brings me such peace which is what I have found I have needed lately while trying to make some different decisions in my life while times have been stressful. I am wanting to venture out and explore some of my hobbies more and see where these different paths take me. This beach is an excellent place for a leisurely stroll and even has an awesome park for kids and  a concession stand. There are a few different loop trails to take that lead you around protected wildlife areas and a small watch tower viewpoint which is always a plus. I find some of my most important conversations have occurred in this location as well as decisions.  On a clear day this beach also allows for an incredible view of mount baker which is something I could sit and look at for hours. Will definitely try and get back to this park soon to enjoy its beauty.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

