Lindeman Lake

13925267_10153731398456198_4006692251783539061_n

To celebrate BC day I decided to check out a hike that I have been wanting to explore for a few summers now. I also got the chance to stop by Chilliwack lake right beside it and was in awe that I have never checked out this beautiful lake before. The hike to Lindeman Lake was a bit more challenging than I expected it to be, but was definitely worth the climb. There are quite a few boulders that you have to walk over for the first part of the trail and slippery gravel sections as well so I would recommend good shoes for this trail, but overall it’s not incredibly difficult and I found this hike to be the perfect amount of challenge for myself. The view at Lindeman was a beautiful green lake with mountains surrounding it. Was a great spot to sit and take in the view. There were some campsite spots available here and there are also two other lakes both Greendrop Lake and Flora Lake which I hope to explore one day. This hike made me very grateful that I live in BC and have the oppourtunity to see these amazing views.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

