Tofino

long beach

A couple weeks ago I was fortunate enough to go to Tofino for the very first time. It was a great experience going camping here and is definitely a trip I won’t forget. I loved the laid back vibe in Tofino and was even lucky enough to have pretty decent weather as well. Pictured above is Long Beach which was probably my favourite beach I have ever gone to. It was cool watching the giant waves and the surfers tackling them. There was beautiful stretches of sand to walk along and was an incredible view no matter the weather or the time of day. I also explored the rainforest trail which had a bit of a rickety board walk, but had the most fascinating views around. Another trail I explored was the Schooner cove trail and also the Wild Pacific Trail lighthouse loop in Ucluelet. I found an abundance of trails in both Ucluelet  and Tofino and will definitely have to go back one day to explore even more. I liked the trails here because they were all fairly accessible for all fitness abilities so it gave an even broader range of possibilities to try. Another exciting thing I did on my trip was whale watching which is something I have always wanted to try. I was lucky enough to see several humpback whales on this journey as well as a sun fish. Overall this trip was full of incredible adventures and I can’t wait to go back one day.

 

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

