Proud

way

This last week I have been thinking about where I was a year ago compared to where I am today and I have to say I am in a place where I can finally say that I am proud of myself. A year ago my anxiety was taking control of my life to a point where I was barely able to do the job that I have worked hard to get and love. Now a year later I am working full time and am in the process of starting school again in September. It’s amazing how much can change in a year. I also feel like as well as my work life improving I have also been communicating better with less tension in my relationships. I am finally in a place in my life where I can se myself moving forward and can make goals to enhance that. I believe that trying to be ok with being who I am has really helped me along with just getting out of my comfort zone and actually doing the things that I want to do. As the quote above says I still have lots that I want to accomplish, but I feel as though by continuing to sty positive and not let anxiety take over my life, I will get to where I want to be and I am enjoying the journey now more than I ever have and want to continue exploring and reaching my goals as I go along.

 

A

This entry was posted in Positive thinking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

