Thankful

Even though it almost feels like a cliché to be thinking about what I am thankful for on this Thanksgiving day I am still doing it. It has been both the hardest and the best last couple years for me. The best in the sense that I have begun to really understand who I am and what I want to do and meeting the love of my life while also the worst couple years while coming to terms with my anxiety that has tried to hold me back. I am extremely grateful for the friends, family, and my boyfriend for having my back and letting me be me. I feel as though I had to really fall hard in order to realize what I wanted and have that motivation to grow and become better and stronger. I feel proud to finally be in a better place in my life where I am able to work a job I love an feel more confident while doing so. This is still a work in progress for me, but I am in the right direction. I also feel proud of choices I am making now such as trying to build a healthier lifestyle with a balance of work and play. I am trying to build exercise more into my life now while also incorporating my love of adventure and seeing new places. I feel blessed to have the people I have in my life and want to continue to make time for them as well as myself and I am excited to see just how much I will have grown by the time next Thanksgiving comes around.

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

