Redwood Park

Usually I tend to head to Vancouver to discover parks to explore, however yesterday I stayed closer to home and went to South Surrey to check out Redwood Park. This park has lots of unique features to it including a treehouse and many species of trees that are labelled around the park. This park is absolutely beautiful this time of year with some of the leaves changing colours. The trails were relatively short which gave me time to take them in and do all of the loops my heart desired. Another feature this park has is the “fairy forest” section in the park where there are hundreds of fairy doors and birdhouses that people have made. I absolutely loved seeing this feature in the park and it was fun to walk through and see all of the creations. Definitely made me want to explore my creative side and add something to this forest as well.

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

