Mud Bay and Serpentine Trail

serpentine

On the weekend I got the chance to explore some popular bird watching areas in Surrey, B.C. I went to Mud Bay and also the Serpentine trails. Mud bay was a shorter walk, but still had some nice views of the water even though I almost sank when trying to step into the mud/sand for a better look, needless to say I learned my lesson. I enjoyed walking through the Serpentine trail because I often drive past these views and have never had the chance to pull over and explore this area properly. I liked that this trail had three tall viewpoints to go up so that you could see the whole area surrounding you which is where I got the picture for this blog post. There was also more visible wildlife on this trail including herons, ducks, and various types of other birds. This trail is completely flat so it is on the easier level, but I would recommend bringing water because it is about an hour+ walk with little shade. All in all this was a very relaxing trail and had some absolutely beautiful views on the very sunny day that I had. I would definitely go back and try a bike ride here as well.

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

