Here and Now

931316_10151406604776198_1697639149_n

Focussing on the present is something that has proven to be harder than it seems for me. It is easy to tell myself to put away all worries until an event or social outing with friends or family is over, but actually doing that is another story. I find lately people talking to me and I may look like I am focussed, but my mind is wandering to what my ‘to do’ list looks like. People always ask me what I want to do in the future when some days I feel like I don’t have a handle on what my life is like now. My goal for myself is definitely to try and focus on the present more and be more ‘in the moment.’ I have goals as to what I want out of the next few years, but I want to stop obsessing over them and let my journey take me to where I need to be. I am lucky to have amazing people in my life and have oppourtunities to do amazing things, but I need to start taking these chances and experience more or else my future will come and I don’t want to wonder where all my time has gone. It’s a scary thing getting older even when you are only in your 20’s because of his image of having everything figured out by a certain age. I want to make sure that I live my life for me and set out my own goals to accomplish. I have found myself getting a little lazy with motivating myself and I want to get back into living a life that makes me happy and proud while being able to work and do what I love as well as spend time and gain experiences with the people who I love as well. It is a balance that I am still seeking as I have always felt that before I used to work too much and play too little while now I feel as though I work too little and play or laze around too much while waiting for myself to take action. Time to find that balance so I can have the best of both worlds. These are just some thoughts I have been crossing my mind while I come to some important decisions in my life.

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

