Lifestyle

Over these last few months I have given a lot of thought to how I live my life. I don’t think there has ever been a time in my life where I have been so focussed on all of my choices and how they effect me. I have started to realize more and more how my physical choices affect my mental health. I have been working harder than ever to make healthy choices such as healthy foods (most of the time :P), regular sleep (still working on this), and exercise. I have found that by making good choices my mind feels better and less anxious. I am still definitely a work in progress. By taking small steps I have found that I have made the most success. Anxiety has been something that I feel like I have dealt with all of my life, but the last two years is where I have seen it take a leading role in my life. I have always been the type of person who would get nervous before big events or would let small let downs take over my day. By taking the steps I need to take I feel as though I will be able to conquer my anxiety and get back to living the life that I dream of living. Finding the confidence I need to have a healthy balance in life is what I’m working on right now. Something that really struck me is this quote by Oprah:

“Whatever you fear the most has no power-it is the fear that has the power. The thing itself can not touch you. But the fear can rob you of your life. Each time you give into it, you lose strength, while your fear gains it. That’s why you must decide that no matter how difficult the path ahead seems, you will push through past  your anxiety and keep on stepping.” Oprah Winfrey

This quote really made me think about what I am scared of and how I am letting fear control me. Time to conquer this fear and gain more positivity in my life. On my blog title I wrote “remember why you started” which is what I am doing now in remembering what I am passionate about, including writing and starting this blog, and how I need to take action to get where I want to be.

A

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

